Old School Dating Cues…Are you a Betty?

The Vintage Revivalist

 

GOOD DAY REVIVALISTS!!!

I came across this page through a costume designer’s group on Facebook and I knew this would be an awesome post to share with you revivalists.   The following images appeared in the March 15, 1944 issue of Life as part of a piece entitled “High School Fads.”  Back in the 40’s and 50’s young women in high school and college rocked bows not only for the fashion but to express their love intentions.   I thought it was pretty interesting to learn that a majority of these young women were named “Betty”.  So tell me revivalists!  Are you a Betty?

How would I wear my hair bow?  Well let the picture below tell you!  I decided to do a black & white pic to go with the retro theme

-total Betty!!!

If you want to check out more of the March 1944 Life issue then check…

View original post 8 more words

Leave a Reply

